Department of Electronics

The Department of Electronics was established in the year 1994 under the Department of Physics as M.Sc. Electronics of emerging areas in Electronics by UGC. It has been given an independent status to develop advanced Electronics Laboratories for research and to cater application based teaching to M.Sc. Electronics students. It provides excellent experimental facilities to its students and research
scholars. This includes training in Analog and Digital Devices and Circuits, Communication
Electronics, Digital Electronics, Sensors and Transducers, Microprocessors, Instrumentation, Power & Industrial Electronics, Micro and Nano Electronics etc., thus catering the needs of M.Sc. Electronics students. As a part of Curriculum, the M.Sc. IV Semester students undertake Project work in R & D Organizations and Industries, which enables them to secure better professions.
The Department offers Ph.D. Programmes in major areas such as Space and Plasma Science, Ionospheric & Magnetosphere Studies, Very Low Frequency (VLF) Phenomena, Indian Antarctica Expedition, Electronic and Magneto-resistive Materials and Instrumentation (AICTE) and Physics of Nano-materials and devices of nano-electronics. The Department has several Research and Development Progammes in collaboration with France, Germany, UK, Russia, New Zealand and South Africa, in addition to various National Universities and Research Organizations. The Department has excellent computational facilities with internet connection for library work. The Departmental library is quite rich with more than 500 text books.

Course Of Study
Course Name   : M.Sc.(Electronic)
Seats 30 
Duration  wo Years(4 Sem.) 
Eligibility B.Sc. in Maths group with minimum of 50% marks in Theory